A Day in the Life…

I am currently juggling a full-time job, 3 college courses per semester, and being (or at least trying to be…) a homemaker as well as a new blogger. On top of that, I’ve made it a goal to fit in time for a fitness routine somewhere in my already full schedule.

Disclaimer: Following some complications while living on our own, Tyler and I moved in with my dad and younger brother, Shane. This was only supposed to be temporary but as more unplanned bills piled on, it quickly became impossible for us to be on our own. We are still working on making it possible but for now, we make it work here. Regardless of the fact that I am back home, I try and maintain the house and provide as much support and help as I can. I often fail, but am still doing my best.

My typical routine is as follows: wake up at 6:30 am to get ready for work, leave the house at 7:15 to drive to the office, work from 8 am to 5 pm with an hour lunch at 12:30, head to class when I get off at 5, class from 5:30 to 6:45, head home after class and get home around 7:20 (depending on whether or not I have to stop on the way), cook and eat dinner starting at 7:30, work on school assignments for an hour starting around 8:30 pm, shower at 9:30, spend about an hour watching TV with Tyler and Shane (If I’m being honest, I really just lay on the couch with my headphones in watching Netflix while they watch sports center or NFL football. At least I’m in the same room as them.) before going to bed around 10:30.

As you can see, I don’t have much spare time during the week. And I’m thinking about adding more tasks?! Lock me in a padded cell; I think I’ve lost it. With my current schedule, I haven’t been able to focus on my fitness which, as previously mentioned, is a goal of mine. Until recently, I thought this would be impossible. Then Tyler came to me asking “Babe, I want to get a gym membership. Would you go with me?” I thought he was crazy at first. Nevertheless, he planted the seed. I looked at my schedule to try and find anywhere to squeeze it in. After studying my list of daily tasks and budget, I found a way to make it work.

I’m hoping to make the following changes (in bold): wake up at 5:00 am, leave the house at 5:30 to drive to the gym, workout from 6 am to 7 am, shower in the locker room and get ready for work, head to work around 7:30, work from 8 am to 12:30 pm, walk from 12:30 pm to 1 pm, eat lunch from 1 pm to 1:30 pm when my lunch break ends, head to class when I get off at 5, class from 5:30 to 6:45, head home after class and get home around 7:20 (depending on whether or not I have to stop on the way), cook and eat dinner starting at 7:30, work on school assignments for an hour starting around 8:30 pm, go to bed around 9:30.

I am extremely busy as it is but am determined to make this work. After all, how difficult could it be, waking up at 5 am? That’s what normal people do, right?

Wish me luck, everyone!

xoxo, Savannah

3 thoughts on “A Day in the Life…

  1. Kudos to you for being here despite the schedule you’ve got- you’re already a winner if you ask me!! I have tried waking up at 5, special emphasis on the word ‘tried’, and I’m gonna leave it at that 😉 I am planning to go back to school too so I am making you my inspiration. There, now you have at least one follower you’ve got to keep this up for 🙂 Take care and good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

